Former Minister for Water Security and Minister for the River Murray Karlene Maywald has been appointed to the SA Water Board.


Mrs Maywald, who has served as a Minister in the Rann cabinet, has extensive experience in water management and policy reform. Mrs Maywald’s initial appointment as a Director will commence on May 1 and continue through to June 30 in 2013.


The SA Water Board comprises six non-executive directors and SA Water’s Chief Executive John Ringham and oversees the operations of SA Water on behalf of the State Government.