Minister for Water Peter Walsh has appointed new directors to the Goulburn-Murray Water board in an interim capacity.


The move comes after the Minister received the resignation of all members of the previous board.


Llew Vale and Jennifer Dawson have been appointed as interim board members, while Shane McGrath will continue on the board in his capacity as acting managing director.


Mr Vale is a beef farmer at Toora with extensive experience in the water industry and community banking with Bendigo Bank. A former chair of the Victorian Water Industry Association, he was awarded an Order of Australia in 2002 for services to the water industry and the community.


Ms Dawson has extensive experience in financial reporting and auditing. She is a director of Bendigo Bank, a former Coliban Water director and a member of the Victorian Regional Development Advisory Committee. She is also inaugural chair of the Regional Development Australia Committee for the Loddon Mallee Region.


Department of Sustainability and Environment will soon undertake short-listing candidates for the position of managing director